Grown up life = less social.

First, let it be known that I am absolutely LOVING the fact I have no tests to study for, no office hours to visit, and no long nights at the library.

Now that I said that, grown up life has made me LAME. Lame in the aspect that I spent Sunday afternoon (after a couple hours at the pool) grocery shopping, doing laundry, putting dishes in the dishwasher (trying to keep my arms toned) and finally unpacking everything from the move. A Sunday back at school? I could definitely be found in my bed, watching Friends re-runs or a Lifetime movie.

Last night, (Monday) I went to the gym, came home, watched the news, caught up with friends, and went to bed. A Monday back at school? Anyone who goes to IU will be at Kilroys for happy hour all night, drinking cheap beer and eating the best .50 cent cheese sticks ever.

Today is Tuesday, and that just happens to be $2 Tuesdays @ Kilroys. What am I doing tonight? Going to the gym after work, watching the news, and probably going to bed.

I feel a pattern developing here, and at 21 I’m not really sure how I feel about it!

But, one thing is for sure: I’m going to be a few Advil richer, a couple more hours rested, and one headache less then the majority of IU’s 38,000 student campus 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

