Just Do It!

img_4127

I always hear people say, “Must be nice to live in Florida,” “Great weather alllllll year, huh?” “I’m so sick of the cold weather…” Granted many reasons keep these people from actually uprooting themselves from Indiana (or any state) and moving to Florida, but for those people who aren’t so attached yet (fresh college grad, not married, no kids, still looking for a job….) why not just do it? Easier said then done, yes, but yesterday I walked outside and it was 80 and sunny, and it took my mom over four hours to get home from Indy because of the snow/ice.

Many of you, including myself at one point, thought Southwest Florida was a haven for elderly–and it still is, to a certain degree. But, go out on a Thursday, Friday, or Saturday and it’s like magic–young to mid twenty-something year-olds are all over the place.

Not into the whole “college” scene/look anymore? I see young, tailored looking guys everywhere, more so at Blu Sushi then anywhere (I haven’t been to that many places yet..) … it’s a nice break from the jeans/New Balance/North Face clones that are all over IU’s campus.

Anyway, my whole point is that next time you say something like “I should just move to Florida…” actually do something about i! Maybe not next week, or next month, or even next year, but sometime. It’s worth it!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Just Do It!

  1. Mike Platt

    when do I get to come???

  2. Mike Platt

    Very nice of you to realize you are the intruder!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

