Twins vs. Red Sox

redsox1

A new season will be underway tonight at 7:05 P.M., when thousands of snow-birds and die-hard fans will come to Hammond Stadium and see the cross-town rivals Boston Red Sox take on an almost identical 2008 Twins team.   

I’m as nervous as any rookie out in the backfields– a 13 or 14 hour day?  Who signed me up for this? Kidding, kidding…. but seriously, I’m nervous.  I’m not sure why–I don’t even know what I’m doing at the game tonight.  I was hoping to introduce myself to Johnny Pesky (a Red Sox LEGEND for you non-baseball fans), as my Grandpa Platt coached him during WWII in Bunker Hill, IN along with Ted Williams.  However, a friend of mine who works for the Red Sox said his age is keeping him from attending road games.  My Grandma Platt said Johnny was much more personable then Ted–apparently they were on a first-name basis.  Hopefully I can track him down before Spring Training is over.

I can’t wait until the game tonight– GO TWINS!!

I also figured out how to put pictures on here finally…enjoy!

np

 

 
Spring Training

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Fort Myers Miracle GM, Steve Gliner, and I in the parade!

Leave a comment

Filed under Ft. Myers Miracle, Intern, Joe Mauer, Justin Morneau, Life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

