About Me!

I recently read my entire blog (looking for changes, etc) and realized that some of you who read this may really wonder who I am and what I’m all about–my “Who IS this girl??” doesn’t really provide the 411 on why the heck I am taking a semester off school and why I chose to come here to Florida.

 

As I’ve mentioned before, there is a point in time (22 or 72) where some people come to a screeching halt, parking break and all, look around, and realize they are not happy.  Signs might have been missed leading up to this point, but boy, you want to get the heck out of wherever you are and whatever you’re doing.   Unfortunately for me, this occurred last fall. I had had it- I was done being at the library until 3am, done spending hours studying for a test that was multiple question A-F, and done wishing I was doing something else.  Although I have to return to all that in August (I am already mentally preparing myself), what I am doing now has been great for my self and my resume–and will hopefully launch me into some kind of career after graduation (ahem…after the 5th year victory lap. Or 4.5 yr. Not sure about that yet…).   I have met great people and love the area I live in–the people at Circle K know my name (they will soon forget, as I am on my second coffee-free day in months…tea from now on!) and I have made “when I get to the condo..” into “when I get home…”

 

Digging a little deeper to who I really am…. it’s hard to describe yourself to a virtual world–the majority of the people reading this I know and those I don’t will probably never meet me.  However…

I have multiple pairs of “going out shoes” in my closet (organized by height), but I work sometimes 13 hour days at a ballpark, where heels are somewhat made fun of… (See previous post)

If you look in my fridge, I have Heineken Light sitting next to boxed wine.  You can trick anyone after the wine is in a glass–who knows that much about wine at 22 anyway?  However, everyone loves a great beer.

I love getting my nails done; again, I also work at a ballpark.  The two are like oil and water. 

I love to write, yet my job poses a small distraction.

Everything seems to be tying back to my job….

Rap is my favorite kind of music, yet I know most words to every country song.  I’m from Indiana. 

Nothing beats where I am at the moment (on my lanai..palm trees blowing..small breeze coming in)

i’m a girly-girl with a love for sports–that’s just about like the manicures/ballpark situation.

without going on, and on, and on, this is a small glimpse of who the typist is behind this fun, sometimes (hopefully) insightful, and somewhat silly blog. 

hope you all continue reading, and thank you for the great comments and feed back!

np

4 Comments

Filed under Ft. Myers Miracle, Intern, Joe Mauer, Justin Morneau, Life, Minnesota Twins, Minor League Baseball, mlb, Sports

4 responses to “About Me!

  1. Hillery

    do you ACTUALLY organize your shoes by height now? we are no longer friends. sisters i don’t have a choice about. jk. sortof.

  2. Moe

    I am getting a manicure today, too.

  3. Just discovered your blog – thanks to Johngy. Love the (new) title of your blog and have placed you on my blogroll. Living in Sarasota we are almost neighbors, my daughter just gradauted HS and will attend Flagler College in St Augustine, as a journalism major and loves to write also (just not about baseball though). If you have time check out her journal at http://www.ryeflorida.org/Students/OB/2008-09/jenny.htm as she has been in Finland this past year. Keep up the great work !

Leave a Reply

