Twitter

 

Joy and I at the Charlotte Stone Crabs opening night!

Joy and I at the Charlotte Stone Crabs opening night!

 

 

Hey everyone!  Sorry for the delay… I have had family in town, games to work, and sleep to get!  

To catch up a bit, the Fort Myers Miracle are currently in FIRST place in the FSL (Florida State League) and boast a 11-6 record.  Twins catcher Joe Mauer has been on the road with the Miracle for the past five days rehabbing and should be back in Minnesota ready to play on Friday.   Check out http://www.miraclebaseball.com/ to see our roster, news, and updates!  

In other news…Who is on Twitter?  I joined recently and was skeptical at first but LOVE it.  I can “follow” ESPN, Sports Center, Time, the Twins, etc.  That way, every headline shows up on one page and I can click from there to read the article.  It saves so much time and I only get the news I want!  It’s also fun/silly to follow some celebrities… some of my favorites include Giuliana Rancic from E! (amazing tips on working out/health), Perez Hilton (admit it, you like him too…) and Kim Kardashian.  You can also follow Yankees pitcher CC Sabathia and Twins catcher Joe Mauer…neither one “tweet” consistently but it’s an oddly fascinating thing to read their “140 characters or less” updates.

You can follow the Miracle (search Fort Myers Miracle or Gary Sharp) and myself, Nat32.

Also, hope you all enjoy a couple of my new pictures (NJP & Friends)…the ones of Joy and I are in our new jackets the Twins gave us in appreciation for Spring Training!  Too bad it was only chilly enough to wear them one night…

np

Leave a comment

Filed under Ft. Myers Miracle, Intern, Joe Mauer, Life, Minnesota Twins, Minor League Baseball, mlb, Sports, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

