J is for Jo!

My Roomie!! 

Trace and I last summer working for the Miracle!

Trace and I last summer working for the Miracle!

 Forgot to mention on my earlier spiel that I now have a roommate!  Tracey was an intern last summer with the Miracle and she just graduated from Guilford College in Greensboro, NC.  I am so excited to not come home to an empty house anymore!  Trace has an internship with Sunstream, a company that oversees multiple hotels and resorts between Naples and Fort Myers Beach, including The Ritz Naples. 

It’s going to be a great summer “OHHHH 9!”

 

LET-JLET-O

 

I have recently been asked a few times what the “J” in NJP stands for…and good guess, but no, it is not Jean!

It’s actually Jo, and before that, it was Elizabeth.  Yep, I formerly was Natalie Elizabeth Platt from about March of 1987 until probably about April of 1987.  Apparently, the couple that parent me thought Natalie Elizabeth Platt was too long of a name, thus legally changing it to “Jo.”  Eight  Nine letters to two… couldn’t find a middle ground there of five or six letters, mom? 

But that’s ok, because my mom’s middle name is Jo too. And my daughter’s middle name will probably also be Jo. 

As long as we’re on the topic, my mom’s top picks for my name were: 

1) Natalie

2) Caroline

3) Berkley —->  a name I used to think was hideous, but I think it’s kind of quirky now. 

And if I was a boy, Evan Michael.  That was after the fact that she wanted to name me Rhett and after the fact  my dad said “Rhett Platt up to bat” sounded silly. 

So here I am, NJP, or Natalie Jo Platt.  

🙂

np

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Minnesota Twins, Minor League Baseball, Sports, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

